League Best & Fairest Awards

League Best & Fairest Awards

As a club, we had a fantastic night at the league best & fairest with several award winners. 

Congratulations to our senior women's captain and committee member Zoe Cant on winning the division one league best and fairest. This backs up a fantastic 2021 season in which she was runner up in the division two league best and fairest. 

Senior mens players Sam Wadley and Mitch Jackson also polled incredibly well in the division two league best and fairest, with Sam finishing as runner up in his first season back at the club, while Mitch finished 4th. Both players missed games throughout the year, with Mitch coming back from a serious knee injury much earlier than would have been expected - making their results even more impressive. Congratulations to both Sam and Mitch for continuing to lead from the front and set the example for all our players. 

Powerful full forward Georgia Fairbairn was awarded the division one league goalkicking with 32 goals for the season. This is back to back league goalkicking medals for Georgia. A fantastic achievement! 

The team of the year recipients were also awarded on the night, congratulations to our players who were featured in this years team of the year:

  • Brett Rowe (coach)
  • Sam Wadley 
  • Mitch Jackson
  • Tim Jones
  • Jack Blyth
  • Zoe Cant 
  • Georgia Fairbairn

Club legend Brett Cairns was also awarded on the night with an EFNL Recognition of Service Award. This is the highest volunteer honour that can be given by the EFNL and is reflective of those who have given the greatest service to their club. Congratulations to Brett on your dedicated service to our club over the years. 

Back to blog